Jan Scholten

0.7.0 Series

Periodic table
The 7 Series coincide with the 7 horizontal rows of the Periodic table. For practical reasons they are named Series after the most characteristic or well-known element of each row. A special remark has to be made regarding the Lanthanides. They are part of the Gold series on the one hand and have their own theme on the other hand. They have the power theme in common with the rest of the Gold series, with the responsibility for the world, together with affinity for the eyes and genitals. Special in the Lanthanides is the theme of autonomy. In that sense they can be treated as a separate Series, Series 6a.

Every Series has its own theme, its own area of problems. The word Series also indicates that there is a progressive line of development from one series to the next. A brief summary of the themes can be seen in the table below.

Table 1: the seven series.

Series Theme Age Area
1. Hydrogen series Being Foetus Spaceless
2. Carbon series I Child Body
3. Silicon series Other Teenager House
4. Iron series Work Adult Village
5. Silver series Ideas Middle Country
6a. Lanthans Autonomy Ripe World
6. Gold series Leader Ripe World
7. Uranium series Magus Old Universe

Series Sense Tissue
1. Hydrogen series Smell
2. Carbon series Touch Skin
3. Silicon series Taste Connective tissue
4. Iron series Muscle Blood
5. Silver series Speech Nerves
6a. Lanthanides Vision Bone
6. Gold series Vision Bone
7. Uranium series Intuition Bone marrow

An example can give an impression of the differences of the Series and how they can take an expression
Hydrogen series: dream of death.
Carbon series: dream death of parents.
Silicon series: dream death of wife, children, relatives, friends.
Iron series: dream death of colleagues
Silver series: dream death of artist.
Gold series: dream death of a king.